LWV Seward logo
Seward League at an event
LWV Seward Meeting
Members of Seward League at dinner meeting

About the Seward County League

The League of Women Voters is a vibrant organization drawing membership from the Seward County area. Seward is know national as the 4th of July City and each 4th of July the League sponsors a voter information booth at the Civic Center. Seward conducts candidate and issue forums, voter registrations and they provide a $250 scholarship to an outstanding high school student.

Emily Hemphill, President (ehemphill33@gmail.com)
Louis Reith, Vice President
Laurie Baack, Treasurer
Tobin Beck, Secretary

Mailing Address:
League of Women Voters of Seward County
P.O. Box 55, Seward, NE 68434

Seward Celebrates 4th of July with Display of
LWVNE 100th Anniversary Panels

Cropped Seward 4th of July 100th Anniversary Panel Display

The History of the Seward League

History of Seward League
Birth of the Seward League in 1920
Celebrating a century of Seward Civil Action

Seward League in the News

Interested in Supporting Our Cause?