LWVNE promoting redistricting

TAKE ACTION

READY TO DO MORE?

Community involvement is integral to the development of fair maps. No one knows your community like you do!

DAY OF ACTION : Saturday, Sept. 18, from 9 - 11 a.m.

Attend the Day of Action rallies on Saturday, Sept. 18, in:

  • Lincoln, State Capitol Building,  lower plaza, 1445 K St., 9 to 11 a.m. 
  •  Midtown Omaha,  University of Nebraska-Omaha, parking lot in front of the Barbara Weitz Community Engagement Center, 9 to 11 a.m.
  • West Omaha, Lake Zorinsky Children’s Park (off 156th Street), 9 to 11 a.m.

Register at https://www.eventbrite.com/e/redistricting-day-of-action-tickets-166261712257

CALL:

Call your own senator and/or the members of the Redistricting Committee. Ask that they keep the process fair, transparent and nonpartisan. See details below.

WRITE:

Send an email, postcard or letter to your own representative.

PUT A SIGN IN YOUR YARD:

You can request a sign with this form.

Picture of Meant to Represent redistricting yard sign

ATTEND:

Attend a Meant to Represent presentation or host your own.  Contact info@lwvnebraska.org

LEARN:

Attend a Meant to Represent presentation or host your own! To attend or host in Spanish, contact info@lwvnebraska.org.

Upcoming presentations open top the public include:

  • North Platte Public Library, Thursday, Sept. 16, 11:30 a.m.

  • St. John’s Parish, Omaha, Sunday, Sept. 19, 11:30 a.m.

WALK:

Attend the Day of Action rallies on Saturday, Sept. 18, from 9-11 a.m. at various sites in Omaha and Lincoln. Register at https://www.eventbrite.com/e/redistricting-day-of-action-tickets-166261712257

VOLUNTEER:

Take action by volunteering to help with a voter registration booth at one of our many local farmer’s markets. Times and days vary. Contact: info@lwvnebraska.org.

CONTACT YOUR SENATOR
& MEMBERS OF THE REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE
:

  • Find your senator at: https://nebraskalegislature.gov/senators/senator_find.php
  • Write your Senator at : Senator  __________, State Capitol, P.O. Box 94604, Lincoln, NE 68509-4604
  • Contact the nine members of the Redistricting Committee:
    • Chair Lou Ann Linehan, D39, (402)471-2885, llinehan@leg.ne.gov
    • Carol Blood, D3, (402)471 -2627, cblood@leg.ne.gov
    • Tom Brewer, D43, (402)471-2628, tbrewer@leg.ne.gov
    • Tom Briese, D41, (402)471-2631, tbriese@leg.ne.gov
    • Suzanne Geist, D25, (402)471-2731, sgeist@leg.ne.gov
    • Steve Lathrop, D12, (402)471-2623, slathrop@leg.ne.gov
    • John Lowe, D37, (402)471-2726, jlowe@leg.ne.gov
    • Adam Morfeld, D46, (402)471-2720, amorfeld@leg.ne.gov
    • Justin Wayne, D13, (402)471-2727, jwayne@leg.ne.gov

Interested in Supporting our Cause?