Nebraska Legislature Adjourns

Photo of 2022 Nebraska Legislature

The second session of the 107th Nebraska Legislature adjourned sine die on April 20, 2022. See how bills LWVNE provided testimony on faired at 

The following senators are leaving the Unicameral due to term limits or a decision not to run for re-election:

Brett Lindstrom, Adam Morfeld, Tim Gragert, Matt Hansen, Curt Friesen, Patty Pansing Brooks, John McCollister, Dan Hughes, Robert Hilkemann, Matt Williams, John Stinner, Steve Lathrop and Mark Kolterman. 

In addition, Senator Rich Pahls died on April 27, 2022, before his term ended and will be replaced.

The League thanks these senators for their service to the state of Nebraska. 

Leave a Reply

About Us

The League of Women Voters of Nebraska is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. Your gift to the League of Women Voters of Nebraska, a 501(c)(3) organization, or the League of Women Voters of Nebraska Education Fund, also a 501(c)(3) organization, is tax deductible. The League of Women Voters of Nebraska does not endorse the contents of any web pages to which it links.

Follow Us