League of Women Voters of Nebraska

LWV of Nebraska Logo
Meeting off LWVNE board Nov21

LEADERSHIP & STAFF

BOARD OFFICERS

Co- President

Claudia Stevenson

Claudia Stevenson

Ogallala, NE

claudia@lwvnebraska.org

Co-President

Janelle Stevenson

Lincoln, NE

jstevenson@lwvnebraska.org

Action vice president

Rachel Gibson

Omaha, NE

rachel@lwvnebraska.org

Membership vice president

Marilyn Bechtel

 Beaver Crossing, NE

mbechtel@lwvnebraska.org

Secretary

Kathy Bass

Omaha, NE

kathy@lwvnebraska.org

Treasurer

Terri Rittenburg

Photo of Treasurer Terri Rittenburg

Lincoln, NE

treasurer@lwvnebraska.org

DIRECTORS

Communications

Dianne Bystrom

 

Plattsmouth, NE

dbystrom@lwvnebraska.org

Education



Renee Garcia

Omaha, NE

 renee@lwvnebraska.org

Government Co-Director

Joanna Lindberg

Omaha, NE

joanna@lwvgo.org

Government Co-Director

Sheri St Clair

Omaha, NE

sheri@lwvnebraska.org

Health POLICY

Amber  Brown Keebler

Omaha, NE

amber@lwvnebraska.org

Disability AND BEHAVIORAL Health Co-Director

Aimée Folker

Omaha, NE

afolker@lwvnebraska.org

disability AND BEHAVIORAL Health Co-dIRECTOR

Angela Gleason

Omaha, NE

angela@lwvnebraska.org

Natural Resources & ENERGY Director

Open

 

 

Social Policy Co-Director

Cat Henning

Omaha, NE

Cat@lwvgo.org

Social Policy Co-Director

Krystal Fox

Omaha, NE

Krystal@lwvnebraska.org

Voter Services

Carolyn Thiele

Omaha, NE

carolynthiele@lwvnebraska.org

 

LOCAL LEAGUE REPRESENTATIVES

Ginny Skutnik

Hastings, NE

skutnik@allophone.com

Cynthia Peterson

Lincoln, NE

LLpresident@lincolnleague.org

Lori Shriner

Seward, NE

lorishriner434@gmail.com

Jan McKenzie

Omaha, NE

jan@lwvgo.org

GRANTS COMMITTEE

Donations to the League of Women Voters of Nebraska can be designated toward voter education to provide grants for specific projects, as recommended by this committee and approved by the LWVNE board of directors. Donations to the LWVNE are tax-deductible as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. 

PRESIDENT

Claudia Stevenson

Ogallala, NE

claudia@lwvnebraska.org

Secretary

Kathy Bass

Omaha, NE

kathy@lwvnebraska.org

 

Treasurer

Terri Rittenburg

Lincoln, NE

treasurer@lwvnebraska.org

Chair

Cynthia Peterson

Lincoln, NE

LLpresident@lincolnleague.org

Member

Lori Shriner

Seward, NE

lorishriner434@gmail.com

PARLIAMENTARIAN

Caroline Sedlacek

Omaha, NE

csedlacek@cox.net 

STATE OFFICE STAFF

Administrator

Candide Villard-Santiago

Omaha, NE
office@lwvnebraska.org

LWVUS PRESIDENT IN MEMORIAM

Dr. Deborah Turner, 20th President of the LWVUS

Dr. Deborah Turner (national president from June 2020-Jan. 28, 2024)

LWVUS LIAISON

Alexis Juday-Marshall

AJuday-Marshall@lwv.org

LOCAL LEAGUE PRESIDENTS

Hastings President

Ginny Skutnik


Hastings, NE

skutnik@allophone.com

Lincoln/lancaster county President

Cynthia Peterson

Greater Omaha President

Jan Mckenzie

Omaha, NE

jan@lwvgo.org

Seward county President

Lori Shriner

Seward, NE

lorishriner434@gmail.com

 

Budget-Finance Committee: Janelle Stevenson (co-president/chair), Rachel Gibson, Terri Rittenburg (treasurer), Claudia Stevenson (co-president), vacant-appointee by co-presidents

Bylaws Committee: Caroline Sedlacek (chair), Kathy Bass, Dianne Bystrom, Aimée Folker, Candide V. Santiago, Claudia Stevenson (co-president) & Janelle Stevenson (co-president)

Endowment Fund/Investment Committee: Claudia Stevenson (co-president/chair), Sherry Miller, Cindy Hadsell, Keith Bystrom & Terri Rittenburg (treasurer)

Members at Large Representatives to the LWVNE Board

Co-Representative: Patsy Burnett, pburnett@earthlink.net

Co-Representative: Judith Puncochar, 

WE HONOR OUR PAST PRESIDENTS WHO HAVE SERVED US SO WELL

LEAGUE OF WOMEN VOTERS OF NEBRASKA PRESIDENTS 1920–2021

  • 1920–1921, Mrs. Charles Dietrich
  • 1922–1924, Mrs. G. Ryan
  • 1925–1926, Mrs. Charles Dietrich
  • 1927–1929, Mrs. Leroy Davis
  • 1930–1932, Mrs. Ellery Davis
  • 1933–1934, Mrs. J. Bailey
  • 1935–1936, Mrs. A. H. Fetters
  • 1937–1938, Mrs. Harold Prince
  • 1939–1940, Mrs. P. Senning
  • 1941–1943, Mrs. L. Webb
  • 1944–1946, Mrs. Arthur Smith
  • 1946–1948, Mrs. Eber Allen
  • 1948–1953, Mrs. Fritz Craig
  • 1953–1955, Mrs. J. Edmunds Miller
  • 1955–1957, Mrs. Roy Marshall
  • 1957–1959, Mrs. Dewey Gruenhagen
  • 1959–1961, Mrs. George Owens
  • 1961–1964, Mrs. George Work
  • 1964–1968, Mrs. James Weber
  • 1968–1971, Emmajean Wupper
  • 1971–1973, Mary Zilly
  • 1973–1975, Mimi Waldbaum
  • 1975–1977, Margaret Sutherland
  • 1977–1979, Beverly Housel
  • 1979–1981, Pat Stephen
  • 1981–1982, Peg Taylor
  • 1982–1983, Emmajean Wupper
  • 1983–1985, Ruth Metcalf
  • 1985–1988, Vera Mae Lutz
  • 1989–1993, Karren Kerr
  • 1993–1997, Andrea Nelson
  • 1997–1999, Deanna Frisk
  • 1999–2001, Lois Poppe
  • 2001–2003, Patti Hamer
  • 2003–2007, Sandra K. Powell
  • 2007–2009, Peggy Adair
  • 2009–2011, Laura Schneider
  • 2011–2013, Linda Duckworth
  • 2013–2019, Sherry Miller
  • 2019–2021, Dianne Bystrom & Linda Duckworth (co-presidents)
  • 2021 -2022, Toni Monette & MaryLee Moulton (co-presidents
  • 2022 – 2023, MaryLee Moulton
  • 2023 – 2024, MaryLee Moulton & Janelle Stevenson (co-presidents)
  • 2024 – 2025, Claudia Stevenson & Janelle Stevenson (co-presidents)

Interested in Supporting our Cause?