Skip to content

League of Women Voters of Nebraska

LWV of Nebraska Logo
Meeting off LWVNE board Nov21

LEADERSHIP & STAFF

BOARD OFFICERS

Co- President

Claudia Stevenson

Claudia Stevenson

Ogallala, NE

claudia@lwvnebraska.org

Co-President

Janelle Stevenson

Lincoln, NE

jstevenson@lwvnebraska.org

Action vice president

Rachel Gibson

Omaha, NE

rachel@lwvnebraska.org

Membership vice president

Marilyn Bechtel

 Beaver Crossing, NE

mbechtel@lwvnebraska.org

Secretary

Kathy Bass

 

Omaha, NE

kathy@lwvnebraska.org

Treasurer

Terri Rittenburg

Photo of Treasurer Terri Rittenburg

Lincoln, NE

treasurer@lwvnebraska.org

DIRECTORS

Communications

Dianne Bystrom

Plattsmouth, NE

dbystrom@lwvnebraska.org

Education

Taylor Sterba

Omaha, NE

taylor@lwvnebraska.org

Government Co-Director

Joanna Lindberg

Omaha, NE

joanna@lwvgo.org

Government Co-Director

Sheri StClair

Omaha, NE

sheri@lwvnebraska.org

Health Care

Amber  Keebler

Omaha, NE

amber@lwvnebraska.org

Mental & Behavioral Health Co-Director

Aimée Folker

Omaha, NE

afolker@lwvnebraska.org

Mental & Behavioral Health Co-Director

Angela Gleason

Omaha, NE

angela@lwvnebraska.org

Natural Resources & ENERGY Director

Open

 

 

Social Policy Co-Director

Cat Henning

Omaha, NE

Cat@lwvgo.org

Social Policy Co-Director

Krystal Fox

Omaha, NE

Krystal@lwvnebraska.org

Voter Services

Carolyn Theile

Omaha, NE

Carolyn@lwvnebrska.org

LOCAL LEAGUE REPRESENTATIVES

Ginny Skutnik

Hastings, NE

skutnik@allophone.com

Cynthia Peterson

Lincoln, NE

LLpresident@lincolnleague.org

Lori Shriner

Seward, NE

lorishriner434@gmail.com

Jan McKenzie

Omaha, NE

jan@lwvgo.org

EDUCATION FUND COMMITTEE

Donations can specifically be made to the Education Fund, a segregated account of the LWVNE 501(c)3, that awards grants and donations to educate Nebraska voters.

PRESIDENT

Claudia Stevenson

Ogallala, NE

claudia@lwvnebraska.org

Secretary

Kathy Bass

Omaha, NE

kathy@lwvnebraska.org

 

Treasurer

Terri Rittenburg

Lincoln, NE

treasurer@lwvnebraska.org

(Chair) OPen

Member

Linda Rea

Hastings, NE

 lmhrea@yahoo.com

PARLIAMENTARIAN

Caroline Sedlacek

Omaha, NE

csedlacek@cox.net

STATE OFFICE STAFF

Administrator

Candide Villard-Santiago

Omaha, NE
office@lwvnebraska.org

LWVUS PRESIDENT

Dr. Deborah Turner, 20th President of the LWVUS

Dr. Deborah Turner

Windsor Heights, Iowa

LWVUS LIAISON

Alexis Juday-Marshall

AJuday-Marshall@lwv.org

LOCAL LEAGUE PRESIDENTS

Hastings President

Ginny Skutnik


Hastings, NE

skutnik@allophone.com

Lincoln/lancaster county President

Cynthia Peterson

Greater Omaha President

Jan Mckenzie

Omaha, NE

jan@lwvgo.org

Seward county President

Lori Shriner

Seward, NE

lorishriner434@gmail.com

 

Budget Committee: Claudia Stevenson (co-president/chair), Terri Rittenburg (treasurer), Rebecca Gonzales, Claudia Stevenson & open

Bylaws Committee: Caroline Sedlacek (chair), Dianne Bystrom, Janelle Stevenson (co-president), Aimée Folker & Candide V. Santiago

Endowment Committee: Claudia Stevenson (co-president/chair), Sherry Miller, Cindy Hadsell, Keith Bystrom & Terri Rittenburg (treasurer)

Members At Large Representative

Co-Representative: Patsy Burnett, pburnett@earthlink.net; patsy@lwvnebraska.org

Co-Representative: Judith Puncochar, jpuncoch@nmu.edu;  judy@lwvnebraska.org

WE HONOR OUR PAST PRESIDENTS WHO HAVE SERVED US SO WELL

LEAGUE OF WOMEN VOTERS OF NEBRASKA PRESIDENTS 1920–2021

  • 1920–1921, Mrs. Charles Dietrich
  • 1922–1924, Mrs. G. Ryan
  • 1925–1926, Mrs. Charles Dietrich
  • 1927–1929, Mrs. Leroy Davis
  • 1930–1932, Mrs. Ellery Davis
  • 1933–1934, Mrs. J. Bailey
  • 1935–1936, Mrs. A. H. Fetters
  • 1937–1938, Mrs. Harold Prince
  • 1939–1940, Mrs. P. Senning
  • 1941–1943, Mrs. L. Webb
  • 1944–1946, Mrs. Arthur Smith
  • 1946–1948, Mrs. Eber Allen
  • 1948–1953, Mrs. Fritz Craig
  • 1953–1955, Mrs. J. Edmunds Miller
  • 1955–1957, Mrs. Roy Marshall
  • 1957–1959, Mrs. Dewey Gruenhagen
  • 1959–1961, Mrs. George Owens
  • 1961–1964, Mrs. George Work
  • 1964–1968, Mrs. James Weber
  • 1968–1971, Emmajean Wupper
  • 1971–1973, Mary Zilly
  • 1973–1975, Mimi Waldbaum
  • 1975–1977, Margaret Sutherland
  • 1977–1979, Beverly Housel
  • 1979–1981, Pat Stephen
  • 1981–1982, Peg Taylor
  • 1982–1983, Emmajean Wupper
  • 1983–1985, Ruth Metcalf
  • 1985–1988, Vera Mae Lutz
  • 1989–1993, Karren Kerr
  • 1993–1997, Andrea Nelson
  • 1997–1999, Deanna Frisk
  • 1999–2001, Lois Poppe
  • 2001–2003, Patti Hamer
  • 2003–2007, Sandra K. Powell
  • 2007–2009, Peggy Adair
  • 2009–2011, Laura Schneider
  • 2011–2013, Linda Duckworth
  • 2013–2019, Sherry Miller
  • 2019–2021, Dianne Bystrom & Linda Duckworth (co-presidents)
  • 2021 -2022, Toni Monette & MaryLee Moulton (co-presidents
  • 2022 – 2023, MaryLee Moulton
  • 2023 – 2024, MaryLee Moulton & Janelle Stevenson (co-presidents)
  • 2024 – 2025, Claudia Stevenson & Janelle Stevenson (co-presidents)

Interested in Supporting our Cause?