Leadership & Staff

LEADERSHIP & STAFF

BOARD OFFICERS

Co-President

Toni Monette

Picture of Co-President Toni Monette

Omaha, NE

toni@lwvgo.org

Co-President

MaryLee Moulton

Omaha, NE

marylee@lwvgo.org

V.P. Action

Sherry Miller

Lincoln, NE

kitty66hawk@aol.com

V.P. Membership

Linda Duckworth

Omaha, NE

lindabduckworth@gmail.com

Secretary

Katie Wadas-Thalken

Omaha, NE

kwadas@lwvnebraska.org

Treasurer

Terri Rittenburg

Lincoln, NE

terri@lwvnebraska.org

ON-BOARD DIRECTORS

Communications

Dianne Bystrom

Plattsmouth, NE

dbystrom@lwvnebraska.org

Education

Rachel Gibson

Omaha, NE

rachel@lwvnebraska.org

Government

Amy Forss

Omaha, NE

amy@lwvnebraska.org

 

Health Care

Phyllis Salyards

Hastings, NE

hpsalyar@inebraska.com

Mental & Behavioral Health Co-Director

Aimée Folker

Omaha, NE

afolker@lwvnebraska.org

Mental & Behavioral Health Co-Director

Palistene Gray Moore

Omaha, NE

pgraymoore@lwvnebraska.org

Natural Resources & ENERGY Co-Director

Janelle Stevenson

Lincoln, NE

jstevenson@lwvnebraska.org

Natural Resources & ENERGY Co-Director

Megan York Lyons

Lincoln, NE

mlyons@lwvnebraska.org

Social Policy Co-Director

Carol Dennison

Omaha, NE

cdennison@lwvnebraska.org

Social Policy Co-Director

Jill McDermott

Omaha, NE

jill@lwvnebraska.org

 

Social Policy Co-Director

Sharon Murphy

Omaha, NE

sharon@lwvnebraska.org

 

Voter Services Co-Director

Walta Dodd

Omaha, NE

walta@lwvnebraska.org

 

Voter Services Co-Director

Claudia Stevenson

Ogallala, NE

claudia@lwvnebraska.org

LOCAL LEAGUE REPRESENTATIVES

Phyllis Salyards

Hastings, NE

hpsalyar@inebraska.com

Inonge Kasaji

Lincoln, NE

inonge.kasaji@gmail.com

 

Emily Hemphill

Seward, NE

ehemphill33@gmail.com

 

Cynde Glismann

Omaha, NE

cynde@lwvgo.org

OFF-BOARD DIRECTORS

Fair Maps - redistricting

Sheri St. Clair

Lincoln, NE

farimaps@lwvnebraska.org

VOTER Editor

Annette Conser

Omaha, NE

annetteconser@cox.net

EDUCATION FUND COMMITTEE

The LWVNE Education fund is a 501(c)3 that accepts grants and donations to educate Nebraska voters.

Chair

Linda Duckworth

Omaha, NE

lindabduckworth@gmail.com

Secretary

Mary Ann Sturek

Omaha, NE

masturek@q.com

Treasurer

Lynne Elwood

Omaha, NE

lelwood2@gmail.com

Director

Carol Dennison

Omaha, NE

cdennison@lwvnebraska.org

Director

Sheri St. Clair

Lincoln, NE

fairmaps@lwvnebraska.org

PARLIAMENTARIAN

Caroline Sedlacek

Omaha, NE

csedlacek@cox.net

STATE OFFICE STAFF

Administrator

CANDIDE VILLARD

Omaha, NE
office@lwvnebraska.org

LWVUS PRESIDENT

Dr. Deborah Turner, 20th President of the LWVUS

LWVUS LIAISON

Melissa Currence

Cincinnati, OH

mcurrence@lwv.org

LOCAL LEAGUE PRESIDENTS

Hastings Co-President

Judy Sandeen

Hastings, NE

jsandeen@windstream.net

Hastings Co-President

Phyllis Salyards

Hastings, NE

hpsalyar@inebraska.com

Lincoln President

Inonge Kasaji

Lincoln, NE

inonge.kasaji@gmail.com

 

Omaha Co-President

Cynde Glismann

Omaha, NE

cynde@lwvgo.org

Omaha Co-President

Linda Duckworth

Omaha, NE

lindabduckworth@gmail.com

Seward President

Emily Hemphill

Seward, NE

ehemphill33@gmail.com

 

WE HONOR OUR PAST PRESIDENTS WHO HAVE SERVED US SO WELL

LEAGUE OF WOMEN VOTERS OF NEBRASKA PRESIDENTS 1920–2021

  • 1920–1921, Mrs. Charles Dietrich
  • 1922–1924, Mrs. G. Ryan
  • 1925–1926, Mrs. Charles Dietrich
  • 1927–1929, Mrs. Leroy Davis
  • 1930–1932, Mrs. Ellery Davis
  • 1933–1934, Mrs. J. Bailey
  • 1935–1936, Mrs. A. H. Fetters
  • 1937–1938, Mrs. Harold Prince
  • 1939–1940, Mrs. P. Senning
  • 1941–1943, Mrs. L. Webb
  • 1944–1946, Mrs. Arthur Smith
  • 1946–1948, Mrs. Eber Allen
  • 1948–1953, Mrs. Fritz Craig
  • 1953–1955, Mrs. J. Edmunds Miller
  • 1955–1957, Mrs. Roy Marshall
  • 1957–1959, Mrs. Dewey Gruenhagen
  • 1959–1961, Mrs. George Owens
  • 1961–1964, Mrs. George Work
  • 1964–1968, Mrs. James Weber
  • 1968–1971, Emmajean Wupper
  • 1971–1973, Mary Zilly
  • 1973–1975, Mimi Waldbaum
  • 1975–1977, Margaret Sutherland
  • 1977–1979, Beverly Housel
  • 1979–1981, Pat Stephen
  • 1981–1982, Peg Taylor
  • 1982–1983, Emmajean Wupper
  • 1983–1985, Ruth Metcalf
  • 1985–1988, Vera Mae Lutz
  • 1989–1993, Karren Kerr
  • 1993–1997, Andrea Nelson
  • 1997–1999, Deanna Frisk
  • 1999–2001, Lois Poppe
  • 2001–2003, Patti Hamer
  • 2003–2007, Sandra K. Powell
  • 2007–2009, Peggy Adair
  • 2009–2011, Laura Schneider
  • 2011–2013, Linda Duckworth
  • 2013–2019, Sherry Miller
  • 2019–2021, Dianne Bystrom & Linda Duckworth (co-presidents)
  • 2021 -2023, Toni Monette & MaryLee Moulton (co-presidents)

Interested in Supporting our Cause?